Click on a map marker to view Hospital details

Hospitals in the East of England

15 NHS Trusts (20 hospital sites) offer over 81 foundation training placements in 2022/23.


Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire - 21 placements in 2022/23

Placement Supervisor: Jane Charsley (Jane.Charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Bedford Hospital 2 x 12-month hospital placements.

2 x 6-month hospital placements Plus 26-week GP placements
University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Hannah Briars (hannah.briars@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk) and Jane Charsley (jane.charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Luton & Dunstable Hospital 3 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 13-week GP placement
University

For more information please contact:
Patsy Edwards, Lead Pharmacist Training and Development  on 01582 497168 or by email on Patricia.Edwards@ldh.nhs.uk

East & North Hertfordshire NHS FoundationTrust -Lister Hospital 4 x 12-month hospital placements

2 x 9-month hospital placement plus 3-month GP placement
Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact our foundation training managers: 

Surinder Bhatia (surinder.bhatia@nhs.net)

Rachel Holland (rachel.holland2@nhs.net)

West Herts NHS Trust -Watford General Hospital 5 x 12-month hospital placements

2 x 6-month hospital placement plus 26-week CCG placements
Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Deepali Oza – Foundation training Manager  (d.oza@nhs.net) 01923 217306

 


Cambridgeshire & Peterborough - 17 placements in 2022/23

Placement Supervisor: Jane Charsley (Jane.Charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Cambridge University Hospitals NHS FT (CUH) Addenbrooke's Hospital 8x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 6-month Hospital plus 6-months at Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Mental Health Trust

2 x 6-month hospital plus 6-months at Granta Primary Care Network
University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Gill Shelton (foundation training manager) (gill.shelton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk)

North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust (Peterborough City and Hinchingbrooke Hospitals) 4 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital plus 3-months GP placement
Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Alyson Winter (alyson.winter2@nhs.net)

 

Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 1 x 12-month hospital placement Specialist Cardiothoracic

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact: Dale Turner Email: (daleturner@nhs.net) Tel: 01223 638179 or

Justin Lee justin.lee1@nhs.net Tel: Tel: 01223 638179


Essex - 22 placements in 2022/23

Placement Supervisor: Judith Croot (J.Croot@uea.ac.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
East Suffolk & Noth Essex NHS FT (Colchester Hospital) 3 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 6-month hospital placement plus 26-week CCG-GP placement
Acute General

For more information please contact:

Temi Abimbola Email: (Temi.abimbola@esneft.nhs.uk) Tel:01206 747 474

Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust 2 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 3-month GP placement
Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

David Heath (d.heath1@nhs.net) 07506 683179

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Basildon & Thurrock University Hospital 4 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 13-week GP placement
University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Emily Fernandes Emily.Fernandes@btuh.nhs.uk Tel: 01268 524900 Extension: 8768

(Covering for Rachel Buckton’s maternity leave)

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Mid-Essex Hospital 3 x 12-month hospital placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Helen Ellis (helen.ellis@meht.nhs.uk) Tel: 01245 362 000 (switchboard)

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Southend University Hospital 2 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 3-months at GP practice
University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Dilusha Ghoshdastidar – dilusha.ghoshdastidar@southend.nhs.uk

 

The Princess Alexandra Hospital 3 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 6-month hospital placement plus 6-month GP placement
Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Ceri Fisher Email: (cerifisher@nhs.net) Tel: 01279 827 349 or

 Victoria Thompson (Victoria.thompson18@nhs.net)


Norfolk & Suffolk - 21 placements in 2022/23

Placement Supervisor: Judith Croot (J.Croot@uea.ac.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (Ipswich Hospital) 4 x 12-month hospital placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Chris Galloway (chris.galloway@esneft.nhs.uk) or Tel. no. 01473 704098

James Paget University Hospital NHS Trust 2 x 12-month hospital placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Hannah Wicks email: Hannah.Wicks@jpaget.nhs.uk

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS FT 4 x 12-month hospital placements

2 x 6-month hospital placements plus 6-month GP placements
University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Allison Sims  allison.sims@nnuh.nhs.uk Tel: 01603 286 286

Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust 2 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 13-weeks in HM Prison Service, Norwich
Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact:
Foundation training Manager Anwen Metastasio Email: (anwen.metastasio@nsft.nhs.uk) Tel: 01603 421212 Or

Sue Galloway Email: (Sue.galloway@nsft.nhs.uk)

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Kings Lynn 2 x 12-month hospital placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Thomas Gladman email: (Thomas.Gladman@qehkl.nhs.uk) Tel: 01553 613613

West Suffolk Hospital NHS Foundation trust 2 x 12-month hospital placements

1 x 9-month hospital placement plus 3 month placement at Woolpit Health Centre.
Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Jenny Hannah jenny.hannah@wsh.nhs.uk Tel: 01284 712 929
 

 
Woolpit Health Centre 1 x 12-month placement Health Centre

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Margaret Kettell m.kettell@nhs.net

Discover


Quick links

Interactive Hospital Map

Recruitment

Study Programme

Support

Successes

Careers

Work Experience

About Us

News & Events

Facebook

Twitter

Excellence            Innovation            Success